MADHAV UNIVERSITY, PINDWARA (SIROHI)

(Established by the Rajasthan State Govt. Legislature Act No.7 of 2014)

Dated: 21.07.2023

NOTIFICATION

The Academic Council in its meeting held on 04.07.2023 has noted the decision of the President in approving the formation of Internal Complaints Committee(ICC) against sexual harassment of Women at workplace(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal)

	1	
S.No	Members as per Policy of the	Constitution
	University.	
(i)	Two faculty members (at least one	1. Prof. Vidya Shaktawat (Chairperson)
	woman who shall be the Chairperson	Dean, Academic Affairs
	of ICC)	Email: iccash@madhavuniversity.edu.in
		2. Dr. Sandeep Gehlot, Associate Professor of
		Law
(ii)	Two Wardens (at least one woman)	3. Mrs. S. Mahalakshmi, Assistant Professor of
		Computer Applications (Warden, Girls Hostel)
		4. Mr. Sajjan Singh, Warden (Boys)
(iii)	Two students (preferably one day	5. To be nominated
	scholar and one hostel resident with	
	at least one of them being a woman),	6. To be nominated
	in case matter relates to the students.	
(iv)	One officer and one staff member (at	7. Dr. Sukhvinder Kaur, Senior Medical
	least one woman)	Officer.
		8. Sh. Niranjan Singh, Chief Estate Officer
(v)	One eminent woman academician	9. Dr. Vidushee Ameta, Assistant Professor
	from outside the University	
(vi)	One woman Representative of an	10. To be nominated
	NGO with special experience in	
	issues of sexual harassment may be	
	associated when required.	

(vii)

One woman Counselor, if required

Term of the ICC= 01-08-2023 to 31.07.2024

REGISTRAR

11. Dr. Geeta Saxena, Professor of Hindi